coffeellka.blogg.se

Capture one vs dxo photolab 4
Capture one vs dxo photolab 4




capture one vs dxo photolab 4

And I never used it as a DAM, because it would be foolish. I've done 5 to 10 weddings at best using DPL as my main processing software. I almost never used DPL5 as my main software for processing, for various reasons. I have post processed wedding with each of this software, separately or together. I've used extensively LR, C1 and DXO during my career. A fashion photographer will have different needs (he will shoot probably less pictures, but will have a more complex post processing), a sport photographer will have different needs (he will probably be more interested in a good jpeg rendition and a fast way to transfer his pictures). I typically deal with several thousands pictures every week and shoot in raw only. I mostly do weddings, so what I will consider as important in my review may not be to everyone's taste, of course. At best, we see a few messages when there is a new release, with a few debates about the improvments inside the new version, and that's it.Ī few things about me : I'm a professionnal photographer from France (sorry if my English is not perfect).

capture one vs dxo photolab 4

We don't hear a lot about DPL5 here on FM. Everything has been said about Lightroom and Capture One, which are probably the most used software here on FM, and by the consumer and professional photographers out there as well.

capture one vs dxo photolab 4

After reading and participating a little bit to the topic, I realized that DPL5 was not very well known or understood. As I previsously mentionned on the Topaz Denoise vs Pureraw topic, I just wanted to make a personal review of DXO Photolab 5.






Capture one vs dxo photolab 4